Home Page
Welcome to Marks Gate Junior School
Home Page

Marks Gate Junior School

High Achievement for All

Summer Term

Summer Term 2018




Monday 16th April

Children Back to School – 8:45am start

Muddy Foxes 1 - 3pm

Tuesday 17th April

Club Fairlop - Bike club 10 - 12

Bottle Flippers 1 -3pm

Wednesday 18th April

Marks Gate Wheelers 10 - 12

Fast and Furious 1 - 3pm

Thursday 19th April


Friday 20thth April

4J Class Assembly 10am

Monday 23rd April


Tuesday 24th April


Wednesday 25th April


Thursday 26th April


Friday 27th April

3K Class Assembly 10am

Monday 30th April


Tuesday 1st May


Wednesday 2nd May


Thursday 3rd May


Friday 4th May

5F Class Assembly 10am

Monday 7th May

May Bank Holiday - School CLOSED

Tuesday 8th May


Wednesday 9th May


Thursday 10th May


Friday 11th May


Monday 14th May

SATs Week for Year 6 – Reading Comprehension Paper

Tuesday 15th May

SATs Week for Year 6 – Spelling, Punctuation and Grammar Papers

Wednesday 16th May

SATs Week for Year 6 – Arithmetic Paper and Mathematics Reasoning Paper 1

Thursday 17th May

SATs Week for Year 6 – Mathematics Reasoning Paper 2

Friday 18th May

Year 6 Picnic pm

Sunday 20th May

Yr6 Children to Trewern

Monday 21st May


Tuesday 22nd May


Wednesday 23rd May

Yr 6 trip to Southend

Thursday 24th May


Friday 25th May

Yr6 Children Return from Trewern – Approx – 4pm

Break up for May Half Term Holiday – 3:15pm finish

4F Class Assembly 10am

Monday 4th June

Inset Day

Tuesday 5th June

Children Back to School – 8:45am Start

Wednesday 6th June


Thursday 7th June

Class Photo's

Friday 8th June

3C Class Assembly  10am

Monday 11th June


Tuesday 12th June


Wednesday 13th June


Thursday 14th June


Friday 15th June

4L Class Assembly  10am

Monday 18th June


Tuesday 19th June


Wednesday 20th June


Thursday 21st June


Friday 22nd June

5K Class Assmbly 10am

Monday 25th June


Tuesday 26th June


Wednesday 27th June


Thursday 28th June


Friday 29th June

5P Class Assembly 10am

Monday 2nd July


Tuesday 3rd July

Year 3 Disco

Wednesday 4th July


Thursday 5th July


Friday 6th July

Year 5 visiting Warren Comp

Monday 9th July


Tuesday 10th July

Year 4 & 5 Disco

Wednesday 11th July

Year 3 trip to Paradise Park

Thursday 12th July


Friday 13th July

Inflatable day

Monday 16th July

Year 6 Trip to Lego Land

Tuesday 17th July


Wednesday 18th July


Thursday 19th July


Friday 20th July

 1.30pm Finish for the Summer Term