Menu
Home Page
Welcome to Marks Gate Junior School
Home Page

Marks Gate Junior School

High Achievement for All

Spring and Summer Term

 

Week Commencing

Homework

Due in

 

 

 

Week 1

Thursday 3rd January

Maths

Read: Page 77

Do: Page 38

Monday 7th January 2019

Science

Read: 73 - 78

Do: 51 / 52

Wednesday 9th January 2019

English

Read: 85

Do: 56

Friday 11th January 2019

 

 

 

Week 2

Monday 7th January

Maths

Read: Page 27

Do: Page 12

Monday 14th January

Science

Read: Page 35, 36

Do: Page 23, 24

Wednesday 16th January

English

Read: Page 28,29,30,31

Do: Page 26,27

Friday 18th January

 

 

 

Week 3

Monday 14th January

Maths

Read: Page 74 / 75 / 76

Do: Page 36 / 37

Monday 21st January

Science

Read: Page 39

Do: Page 25

Wednesday 23rd January

English

Read: Page 32,33

Do: Page 28,29

Friday 25th January

 

 

 

Week 4

Monday 21st January

Maths

Read: Page 27

Do: Page 11

Monday 28th January

Science

Read: Page 41 / 42

Do: Page 26

Wednesday 30th January

English

Read: Page 36

Do: Page 30

Friday 1st February

 

 

 

Week 5

Monday 28th January

Maths

Read: Page 30

Do: Page 14

Monday 4th February

Science

Read: Page 43

Do: Page 27

Wednesday 6th February

English

Read: Page 38,39

Do: Page 31,32

Friday 8th February

 

 

 

Week 6

Monday 4th February

Maths

Read: Page 17/18

Do: Page 10

Monday 11th February

Science

Read: Page 45 / 46

Do: Page 28 / 29 / 30

Wednesday 13th February

English

Read: Page 42,43,44,45

Do: Page 33,34

Friday 15th February

 

 

 

Week 7

Monday 18th February

Half-Term Homework:

Maths

Read: 82 / 83 / 84 / 85 / 86

Do:42 / 43 / 44 / 45 / 46

Due Monday 25th February

 

Science

Read: 50 / 52 / 53 / 54

Do:33 / 34 / 35 / 36

Due Wednesday 27th February

 

English

Read: Page 38,39 (in white book)

Do: Page 40,41

Due Friday 1st March

 

Complete arithmetic paper 6 – Due Monday 25th February

Read every day – complete reading journal!

 

 

 

Week 8

Monday 25th February

Maths

Read: Page 54

Do: Page 23 / 24

Monday 4th March

Science

Read: Page 47 / 48 / 49

Do: Page 31 / 32

Wednesday 6th March

English

Read: Page 46,48

Do: Page 35,36,37

Friday 8th March

 

 

 

Week 9

Monday 4th March

Maths

Read: Page 52 / 53

Do: Page 25 / 27

Monday 11th March

Science

Read: Page 58 / 59 / 60

Do: Page 37 / 38/ 39

Wednesday 13th March

English

Read: Page 42 (in white book)

Do: Page 43

Friday 15th March

 

 

 

Week 10

Monday 11th March

Maths

Read: Page 54

Do: Page 26

Monday 18th March

Science

Read: Page 61 / 62 / 63 / 64

Do: Page 40 / 41

Wednesday 20th March

English

Read: Page 44,45 (in white book)

Do: Page 46,47

Friday 22nd March

 

 

 

Week 11

Monday 18th March

Maths

Read: Page 57 / 58

Do: Page 28 / 29

Monday 25th March

Science

Read: 66 / 67 / 68

Do: 42 / 43 / 44

Wednesday 27th March

English

Read: Page 72,73,74

Do: Page 48,49,50

Friday 29th March

 

 

 

Week 12

Monday 25th March

Maths

Read: Page 61 / 62 / 63

Do: Page 30

Monday 1st April

Science

Read: 69 / 70 / 71

Do: 45 / 46 / 47

Wednesday 3rd April

English

Read: 77,78,79

Do 51,52

Friday 5th April

 

 

 

Week 13 & 14

Monday 8th April

Easter Holiday Homework:

Complete arithmetic paper 8 – Due Monday 16th April

Read every day – complete reading journal!

 

Maths

Read: 93 – 100

Do: 51 / 52 / 53

Tuesday 23rd April

 

Science

Read: Page 84

Do: Page 56

Wednesday 24th April

 

English

Read: 82,83

Do: 54,55

Friday 26th April

 

 

 

Week 15

Tuesday 23rd April

Maths

Read: 79 / 80 / 81

Do: 39 / 40 / 41

Monday 29th April

Science

Read: 73-78

Do: 48 / 49 / 50

Wednesday 1st May

English

Read: Page 80,81

Do: Page 53

Friday 3rd May

 

 

 

Week 16

Monday 29th April

All homework books to be handed in after Marking this week.

Deadline - Friday 10th May. Books handed in completed will be allowed to go bowling and golf.

Week 17

Tuesday 7th May

Revise

  Week 18

  Monday 13th May

  SAT'S WEEK
Top