Menu
Home Page
Welcome to Marks Gate Junior School
Home Page

Marks Gate Junior School

High Achievement for All

Spring and Summer Term

Week Commencing

Homework

Due in

Week 1

 

Monday 9th January 2017

Maths

Read: Page 74 / 75 / 76

Do: Page 36 / 37

Monday 16th January 2017

 

Science

Read: Page 39

Do: Page 25

Wednesday 18th January 2017

 

English

Read: Page 20 / 21

Do: Page 26 / 27

Friday 20th January 2017

     

Week 2

 

Monday 16th January 2017

Maths

Read: Page 27

Do: Page 12

Monday 23rd January 2017

 

Science

Read: Page 41 / 42

Do: Page 26

Wednesday 25th January 2017

 

English

Read: Page (mixed)

Do: Page 28 / 29

Friday 27th January 2017

     

Week 3

 

Monday 23rd January 2017

 

Maths

Read: Page 30

Do: Page 14

Monday 30th January 2017

 

Science

Read: Page 43

Do: Page 27

Wednesday 1st February 2017

 

English

Read: Page (mixed)

Do: Page 30 / 31

Friday 3rd February

     

Week 4

 

Monday 30th January 2017

Maths

Read: Page 17/18

Do: Page 10

Monday 6th February

 

Science

Read: Page 45 / 46

Do: Page 28 / 29 / 30

Wednesday 8th February

 

English

Read: Page 22 / 23

Do: Page 32 / 33

Friday 10th February

     

Week 5

 

Monday 6th February 2017

Maths

Read: Page 54

Do: Page 23 / 24

Friday 10th February

 

Science

Read: Page 47 / 48 / 49

Do: Page 31 / 32

Friday 10th February

 

English

Read: Page 14 / 15

Do: Page 34 / 35

Friday 10th February

Week 6

 

Monday 13th February 2017

 

Half-Term Homework:

Maths

Read: 82 / 83 / 84 / 85 / 86

Do:42 / 43 / 44 / 45 / 46

Due Monday 20th February

 

Science

Read: 50 / 52 / 53 / 54

Do:33 / 34 / 35 / 36

Due Wednesday 22nd February

 

English

Read: Page (mixed)

Do: Page 36 / 37

Due Friday 24th February

 

Complete arithmetic paper 6 – Due Monday 20th February

Read every day – complete reading journal!

Week 7

 

Monday 20th February 2017

 

Maths

Read: Page 52 / 53

Do: Page 25 / 27

Monday 27th February

 

Science

Read: Page 58 / 59 / 60

Do: Page 37 / 38/ 39

Wednesday 1st March

 

English

Read: Page N/A

Do: Page 38 / 39

Friday 3rd March

   

 

Week 8

 

Monday 27th February 2017

 

Maths

Read: Page 54

Do: Page 26

Monday 6th March

 

Science

Read: Page 61 / 62 / 63 / 64

Do: Page 40 / 41

Wednesday 9th March

 

English

Read: Page N/A

Do: Page 40 / 41 / 42

Friday 10th March

   

 

Week 9

 

Monday 6th March 2017

 

Maths

Read: Page 57 / 58

Do: Page 28 / 29

Monday 13th March

 

Science

Read: 66 / 67 / 68

Do: 42 / 43 / 44

Wednesday 15th March

 

English

Read: Page (mixed)

Do: Page 43 / 44 / 45

Friday 17th March

   

 

Week 10

 

Monday 13th March 2017

Maths

Read: Page 61 / 62 / 63

Do: Page 30

Monday 20th March

 

Science

Read: 69 / 70 / 71

Do: 45 / 46 / 47

Wednesday 22nd March

 

English

Read: (mixed)

Do 46 / 47 / 48 / 49 / 50

Friday 24th March

   

 

Week 11

 

Monday 20th March 2017

Maths

Read: 79 / 80 / 81

Do: 39 / 40 / 41

Monday 27th March

 

Science

Read: 73-78

Do: 48 / 49 / 50

Wednesday 29th March

 

English

Read: Page 50 / 51

Do: Page 51 / 52 / 53

Friday 31st March

   

 

Week 12

 

Monday 27th March 2017

 

Maths

Read: Page 77

Do: Page 38

Monday 3rd April

 

Science

Read: 73 – 78

Do: 51 / 52

Wednesday 5th April

 

English

Read: 52 / 53

Do: 54 / 55 / 56

Friday 7th April

   

 

Week 13

 

Monday 3rd April 2017

Maths

 

Read: 87 – 91

Do: 47 / 48 / 49 / 50

Friday 7th April

 

Science

Read: Page 80 – 84

Do: Page 53 / 54

Friday 7th April

 

English

Read: 60 / 61

Do: 57 / 58 / 59

Friday 7th April

   

 

Week 14 and 15

 

Monday 10th April – Friday 21st April 2017

Easter Holiday Homework:

Complete arithmetic paper 8 – Due Monday 24th April

Read every day – complete reading journal!

 

Maths

Read: 93 – 100

Do: 51 / 52 / 53

Monday 24th April

 

Science

Read: Page 80 – 84

Do: Page 55 / 56

Wednesday 26th April

 

English

Read: (mixed)

Do: 60 / 61

Friday 28th April

 

 

Week 16

 

Monday 24th April 2017

Maths

Read: 93 – 100

Do: 54 / 55

Tuesday 2nd May

 

Science

Read: 86 / 87 / 88

Do: 57 / 58

Wednesday 3rd May

English

Check book completed

Friday 5th May

 

 

Week 17

 

Tuesday 2nd May 2017

Science

Read: 90 / 91 / 92

Do: 59 / 60

Friday 5th May

 

 

Week 17

 

Friday 5th May

All homework books to be handed in. Books handed in completed will receive a letter regarding bowling and golf after SATs Week

Week 18

 

Monday 8th May

SATS Week!

 

Revise

Top