Menu
Home Page
Welcome to Marks Gate Junior School
Home Page

Marks Gate Junior School

High Achievement for All

Autumn Term

 

Week Commencing

Homework

Due in

Week 1

Tuesday 5th September

Maths

Read: Page 1, 2

Do: Page 1

Monday 11th September

Science

Read: Page 1, 2, 3

Do: Page 4, 5

Wednesday 13th September

English

Read: Page 1, 2, 3

Do: Page 1,2

Friday 15th September

 

 

 

Week 2

Monday 11th September

Maths

Read: 3, 4, 9, 10

Do: 2, 6

Monday 18th September

Science

Read: Page 4, 5

Do: Page 6, 7

Wednesday 20th September

English

Read: Page 4,5

Do: Page 3,4

Friday 22nd September

 

 

 

Week 3

Monday 18th September

Maths

Read: Page 8

Do: Page 5

Monday 25th September

Science

Read: Page 7, 9

Do: Page 8, 9

Wednesday 27th September

English

Read: Page 6,7

Do: Page 6,7

Friday 29th September

 

 

 

Week 4

Monday 25th September

Maths

Read: Page 12, 13

Do: Page 7

Monday 2nd October

Science

Read: Page 13, 14

Do: Page 10, 11

Wednesday 4th October

English

Read: Page 8,9

Do: Page 8,9

Friday 6th October

 

 

 

Week 5

Monday 2nd October

Maths

Read: Page 32, 36

Do: Page 15, 18

Monday 9th October

Science

Read: Page 16, 17

Do: Page 12, 13

Wednesday 11th October

English

Read: Page 10,11

Do: Page 10, 11

Friday 13th October

 

 

 

Week 6

Monday 9th October

Maths

Read: Page 65, 66

Do: Page 31

Monday 16th October

Science

Read: Page 19

Do: Page 14

Wednesday 18th October

English

Read: Page 12,13

Do: Page 12, 13

Wednesday 18th October

 

 

 

Week 7

Monday 23rd October

Half-Term Homework:

Catch up with any homework you have missed

Complete arithmetic paper 2 (due Monday 30th October)

Read every day – complete reading journal!

 

 

 

Week 8

Monday 30th October

Maths

Read: Page 14, 15

Do: Page 8

Monday 6th November

Science

Read: Page 22, 23

Do: Page 15, 16

Wednesday 8th November

English

Read: Page 14,15

Do: Page 14, 15

Friday 10th November

Top